Random Food

I had some really delicious (and cheap) street food in Vietnam, particularly barbecue.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJust a little grill

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and an even smaller chair and table.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let’s not forget the dessert.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This juice shop was a bit hidden,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but the owner was friendly

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and the juice tasted as good as it looked.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In Thailand, I couldn’t find any familiar food, so I had to order blind.  At one place, most of the selection involved strange aquatic creatures or weird parts of land animals.  I ordered shrimp in tamarind sauce, only because it seemed like the safest option.  I was pleasantly surprised.  It was spicy and sweet and came bubbling hot in this bowl heated by charcoal.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a comment